Festival Leadership


Current Festival Chair

Kelli Shannon

Kelli’s dedication to the festival runs deep. Since 2016, she’s worn many hats – including as a Team Leader for Souvenirs, Gourmet Gardens, and Tailgate & Fireworks, respectively. Most recently, Kelli served as Vice Chair for both the 2023 and 2024 festivals.

A York County native, Kelli’s passion for her community shines through her volunteer work. Beyond the Come-See-Me Festival, she actively contributes to Maxabilities-York County Board of Disabilities, Miracle Park, Leadership York County, and the York County Regional Chamber of Commerce. A devoted wife and mom to two sports-loving boys (who are also festival volunteers!), Kelli brings a well-rounded perspective and a servant’s heart to her leadership role.

Additionally, Kelli thrives in her role as a Major Accounts Coordinator for Comporium. Her commitment to giving back and building strong community partnerships perfectly complements her professional and volunteer endeavors.

A proud Appalachian State University graduate, Kelli and her family are happy to call Rock Hill home. We’re excited for her leadership as we continue the legacy of the Come-See-Me Festival in 2025!



Amelia Anderson
Andrea Barnette
Brandon Berger
Heather Carter
Melissa Cassell
Freddy Faircloth
Joanne Fockler
Jimmy Freeman
Susan Golder
Lee Hamilton
Chris Hood, 2024 Festival Chair
Nate Mallard, 2026 Vice Chair
Chris Miller

Angie Perry
Wil Pickel
Jennifer Childers
Kelli Shannon, 2025 Vice Chair
Emily Smith, Administrator
Erica Smith
Tim Sturgis
Chet Tucker, Board President
Brian Ullrich, Treasurer
Elizabeth Williams
Olivia Willis



Team Leaders


Jim Armour
Jim Austin
Jenny Baker
Sara Blancke
Ryan Blancke
Corrie Brannan
Jamie Brannan
John Brown
Jeb Carlisle
Michelle DiEduardo
Kelley Dills
Sandra Doherty
Melissa Faile
Jennifer George
Ryan Gill
Angie Harkey
Mackenzie  Hoisington
Chris Hood
Julie Hord
Doug Hurst

Drew Jackson
Beth Janicke
Jeromy Johnson
Justin Jones
Jennifer Jordan
Gene Knight
Ashley Lang
Ross Lawson
Jack Leitner
Nate Mallard
Lucas McFadden
Susan Miskelly
Ashley Morgan
Brittany Morgan
Tara Park
Amy Peeler
Mark Pursley
Julia Rogers
Gina Rogers
Mary Roueche

Sarah Scoggins
Samantha Shad
Kelli Shannon
Haydan Smith
Emily Smith
Kenny Smith
Brooks Spencer
Chrissy Steen
Everett Stubbs
Leonard Tant
Lauren Taylor Grad
Allison Teno
Heather Truesdale
Terri Urda
Katie Vogel
Hamp Wallace
Tyler Williams
Jeff Williamson
Jenn Williamson
Anna Workman


Past Chairs

1962                C. H. “Icky” Albright
1963                C. H. “Icky” Albright
1964                Joe Wise
1965                Joe Wise
1966                Johnny Gill
1967                Johnny Gill
1968                Charles Cauthen
1969                John Godbold, Jr.
1970                Jim Bowman
1971                Tom McKinney
1972                Ned Albright
1973                ———–no festival———–
1974                ———–no festival———–
1975                Richard Roof
1976                Willie Stephenson
1977                David Vipperman
1978                Joe Lanford
1979                Charles Hall
1980                Mike Bailey
1981                Buddy Grimes
1982                Jack Holeman

1983                Ed Thompson
1984                Harold Peeples
1985                Doug Echols
1986                Linda Williams
1987                Wayne Wingate
1988                Vicki Huggins Cook
1989                Ann Terry
1990                Betty Plumb
1991                Jerry Handegan
1992                Phil Land
1993                John Taylor
1994                Sue Love Boulware
1995                Kim Climer
1996                Bob Norwood
1997                Allan Miller
1998                Moe Bell
1999                Angie Perry
2000                Dan Boone
2001                Jane Hayes
2002                Ann Skar
2003                Sherry Martin

2004                Mikki Rentschler
2005                Jimmy Freeman
2006                Andrea Cooper
2007                Mark Sexton
2008                Margaret Wallace
2009                Cameron “Bubba” Bailey
2010                Catherine Hicklin Faircloth
2011                Matt Watson
2012                Jodie Roberts-Smith
2013                Erika Bell
2014                Brian Hovis
2015                David Williams
2016                Jennifer Childers
2017                Amelia Anderson
2018                Chet Tucker
2019                Chad Echols
2020                ———–no festival———–
2021                Susan Golder
2022               Elizabeth Williams
2023               Lee Hamilton