2022 Festival Chair & Board

Elizabeth Williams is the 2022 Come-See-Me Festival Chair. Elizabeth started volunteering with Come-See-Me in 2014, serving as a Team Leader for the Come-See-Me Festival Parade, Everything Trucks and Hops at the Park before serving as Vice Chair for the 2019, 2020 and 2021 Festivals.

In addition to her involvement with Come-See-Me, Elizabeth has been very involved in many other community organizations. She is an active member of St. John’s United Methodist Church, where she currently serves on the Audit Committee and is a former Chair of the Children’s Council. She is a Sustaining Member and Past President of the Junior Welfare League, currently serving as the Sustainer Representative to the Board. Additionally, she serves as Treasurer for the Cherry Park Elementary School of Language Immersion PTO and will serve as Vice President next school year. She also enjoys volunteering with several other nonprofit agencies in the York County area.

A Rock Hill native, Elizabeth is a graduate of Northwestern High School and Winthrop University, where she majored in Business Administration with a concentration in Accounting. She currently works at Leitner Construction Company, serving as the Director of Finance and Administration.

Elizabeth is married to Damien, a City of Rock Hill employee. They have one son, Benjamin, and a lively Labrador Retriever, Rascal. Elizabeth will be the second Festival Chair from her extended family. Her first cousin twice removed, Johnny Gill, served as Festival Chair in 1966-1967.

Elizabeth Williams
2021 Come-See-Me Festival Board of Governors

Amelia Anderson
Erika Bell
Brandon Berger
Melissa Cassell
Jennifer Childers
Chad Echols
Freddy Faircloth
Joanne Fockler
Jimmy Freeman
Susan Golder
Mike Goodner
Lee Hamilton
David Linder
Neal Miller
Trey Moore
Angie Perry
Wil Pickel
Emily Smith
Tim Sturgis
Chet Tucker
Brian Ullrich
Matt Watson
Elizabeth Williams
Olivia Willis

2021 Team Leaders

Becky Ammons
Ragan Anderson
Jim Armour
Jim Austin
Sara Blancke
Corrie Brannan
Jamie Brannan
Kenny Brazzell
Daisy Burroughs
Jennifer Carlisle
Jeb Carlisle
Kennedi Christopher
Alice Davis
Michelle DiEduardo
Kelley Dills
Sandra Doherty
Melissa Faile
Jennifer George
Tom Glenn
Susan Golder
Shelly Goodner
Lee Hamilton
Faith Hill
Chris Hood
Whitney Hough
Brad Howey
Drew Jackson
Beth Janicke
Gene Knight
Ashley Lang
Jack Leitner
Nate Mallard
Taryn McDuffie
Lucas McFadden
Susan Miskelly
Ashley Morgan
Brittany Morgan
Lacy Ngo
Tara Park
Amy Peeler
Gina Rogers
Mary Roueche
Samantha Shad
Kelli Shannon
Emily Smith
Kenny Smith
Erica Smith
Katie Stacks
Tiffany Staton
Chrissy Steen
Allison Teno
Katie Vogel
Molly Wallace
Elizabeth Williams

Come-See-Me Festival Past Chairs

1962                C. H. “Icky” Albright
1963                C. H. “Icky” Albright
1964                Joe Wise
1965                Joe Wise
1966                Johnny Gill
1967                Johnny Gill
1968                Charles Cauthen
1969                John Godbold, Jr.
1970                Jim Bowman
1971                Tom McKinney
1972                Ned Albright
1973                ———–no festival———–
1974                ———–no festival———–
1975                Richard Roof
1976                Willie Stephenson
1977                David Vipperman
1978                Joe Lanford
1979                Charles Hall
1980                Mike Bailey
1981                Buddy Grimes
1982                Jack Holeman
1983                Ed Thompson
1984                Harold Peeples
1985                Doug Echols
1986                Linda Williams
1987                Wayne Wingate
1988                Vicki Huggins Cook
1989                Ann Terry
1990                Betty Plumb
1991                Jerry Handegan
1992                Phil Land
1993                John Taylor
1994                Sue Love Boulware
1995                Kim Climer
1996                Bob Norwood
1997                Allan Miller
1998                Moe Bell
1999                Angie Perry
2000                Dan Boone
2001                Jane Hayes
2002                Ann Skar
2003                Sherry Martin
2004                Mikki Rentschler
2005                Jimmy Freeman
2006                Andrea Cooper
2007                Mark Sexton
2008                Margaret Wallace
2009                Cameron “Bubba” Bailey
2010                Catherine Hicklin Faircloth
2011                Matt Watson
2012                Jodie Roberts-Smith
2013                Erika Bell
2014                Brian Hovis
2015                David Williams
2016                Jennifer Childers
2017                Amelia Anderson
2018                Chet Tucker
2019                Chad Echols
2020                ———–no festival———–
2021                Susan Golder